[Skip to content]

CISV International
Search our Site

Governing Board Election 2013 Results

Elected Governing Board 2013

We are pleased to announce that the very first Governing Board of CISV International has been elected at our Annual International Meeting in Brazil. Congratulations and very best wishes to the new members of the Governing Board!

Soliman (Soli) El Ashkar, CISV Egypt (elected for 3 years by the International Junior Branch)

Leah Donelan, CISV USA (elected for 3 years)

Massimo (Max) Crudeli, CISV Italy (elected for 3 years)

Juan Carlos (Juanca) Lozano Herrera, CISV Colombia (elected for 2 years)

Bjørn Andersen Samming, CISV Denmark (elected for 2 years)

Florentine Versteeg-Vedana, CISV Netherlands (elected for 2 years)

Luis Javier Akle Fierro, CISV Mexico (elected for 1 year)

John Gayoso, CISV Philippines (elected for 1 year)

Arthur (Tuca) Joaquim de Carvalho Filho, CISV Brazil (elected for 1 year)

The new Governing Board was elected for staggered terms by the outgoing International Board, with one member – Soli El Ashkar – elected by the Junior Branch. The new Governing Board will take office 20 September 2013. The International Executive Committee will continue in office until that time.

Very best wishes and thanks to all 29 people who ran as candidates in this election, making it an exciting and compelling process. Thanks also go to the Election Committee, Jeff Parliament (CISV Canada), Mateo Velez Rosiers (CISV Colombia) and Francis Dimalanta (CISV Philippines).


mycisv sign up
find cisv near you
  • Subscribe to updates to this page